Ufa Sights
Ufa Sights
The monument of Salavat Yulaev

The monument of Salavat Yulaev


The monument of Salavat Yulaev is the most famous monument of Ufa. It was unveiled on 17.11.1967. Salavat Yulaev is a Bashkir national hero, poet, and companion of Emelian Pugachev, buried in oblivion on the orders of Catherine II. The Bashkir still remember and revere their hero who fought for their rights. The monument is depicted on the coat-of-arms of the Republic of Bashkortostan and has become a landmark of Ufa and Bashkiria. The monument is 9.8 meters high and its weight is 40 tons. The creator of the monument is a famous sculptor of monuments and artist, his name is Soslanbek Tavasiev. The monument of Salavat Yulaev is rightly considered the best creation of Tavasiev.

The Congress Hall

The Congress Hall

The Congress Hall was built on the bank of the Belaya River in 2007 near the monument of Salavat Yulaev and the buildings of the Bashkir State University. Its total area is almost 36000 m². The Congress Hall is a spacious high-tech building looking like a water drop with Bashkir ornaments. It includes: a concert hall, conference halls, a museum, and an exhibition complex, a restaurant of national foods, a winter garden, and underground parking for 230 cars. Here, significant events of the city and republic are held, including meetings of the executive heads of nations. On the adjacent territory, one can see a fountain made as two cups looking like salt grape flowers connected by a river with three overflows. The architects of the building are Kiokadzu Arai and Rishat Mullagildi.
 


The State Concert Hall «Bashkortostan

The State Concert Hall Bashkortostan

The State Concert Hall "Bashkortostan" is one of the most beautiful and modern buildings of Ufa situated in the historical center of the city. The concert hall, which was previously called the Palace of Culture “Neftyanik”, was erected in honor of oil producers in 1981 according to the design of architect M.P. Mazin.
 
The Racetrac

The Racetrack

The Racetrack was opened in Ufa in 1992; its stands hold 5 thousand spectators. At present, it is a unique sports facility meeting international standards, which can hold up to 15 thousand spectators. “Akbuzat” has four stables for 190 horse spaces. By celebration of the 450th anniversary year of the voluntary joining of Bashkiria to Russia, a large-scale reconstruction of the racetrack was carried out. After the facility was opened in autumn 2007, races and various sports competitions of international levels are held here.



The Lyalya-Tyulpa

The Lyalya-Tyulpan

The Lyalya-Tyulpan mosque was built in 1998 by architect Vakil Davletshin. The height of the mosque minarets is 53 meters. It is interesting to compare it with the Kazan mosque Kul-Sharif. The mosques are very different, both being beautiful in their own way. The Lyalya-Tyulpan mosque does not have the grandeur and mightiness of its Kazan sister, but it has fineness, elegance, and subtlety. The Lyalya-Tyulpan mosque was opened in 1998. The design was based on the symbol of the coming spring, a blooming tulip (which since the old days is a symbol of Turkic peoples), while its minarets impersonate two buds. The modern appearance of the mosque was chosen to make it more attractive to everyone, first of all, to the youth.



The Monument of Friendship

The Monument of Friendship

The Monument of Friendship was built in 1957. The monument is dedicated to the 400th year-anniversary of the voluntary joining of Bashkiria to the Russian state. At the monument base, there are figures of two women – a Russian and a Bashkir. The sculptors are M. Baburin, and G. Levitskaya. The architects are E. Kutyrev, and G.Gavrilov. The height of the granite monument is 33 m. One hundred granite steps lead to the foot of the monument. The monument is situated on the place of the Kremlin (that marked the beginning of the city), later — the Trinity Cathedral, which was demolished in June 1956.

Достопримечательности Уфы
Достопримечательности Уфы
Памятник Салавату Юлаеву

Памятник Салавату Юлаеву


Памятник Салавату Юлаеву, самый известный памятник города Уфы, открыт 17.11.1967г. Салават Юлаев – башкирский национальный герой, поэт, сподвижник Емельяна Пугачева, преданный по указу Екатерины II забвению. Башкиры до сих пор помнят и чтут своего героя, бившегося за их права. Памятник изображен на гербе республики Башкортостан и стал визитной карточкой Уфы и Башкирии. Высота – 9,8 метра, при этом вес монумента – 40 тонн. Автор памятника – известный монументалист и художник Сосланбек Тавасиев. По праву считается, что памятник Салавату Юлаеву – лучшее творение Тавасиева.

Конгресс-холл

Конгресс-холл

Конгресс-холл построен на берегу реки Белой в 2007году на территории вблизи памятника Салавату Юлаеву и корпусов Башкирского государственного университета. Общая площадь составляет почти 36 000 м². «Конгресс-Холл» — просторное хай-тековое здание в виде капли с башкирским орнаментом. Сюда входят: концертный зал, конференц-залы,музейно-выставочный комплекс, ресторан национальной кухни, зимний сад, подземная автостоянка на 230 машиномест. Здесь проходят значимые мероприятия города и республики, включая встречи глав государств. На прилегающей территории можно увидеть фонтан, из двух чаш в виде цветков курая, соединенных речкой с тремя переливами. Архитекторы здания: Киокадзу Араи и Ришат Муллагильди
 


Государственный концертный зал «Башкортостан»

Государственный концертный зал «Башкортостан»

Государственный концертный зал «Башкортостан» — одно из самых красивых и современных зданий Уфы, расположенных в историческом центре города.  Концертный зал, прежде носивший название  Дворец культуры «Нефтяник», был возведен в честь нефтедобытчиков в 1981 году по проекту архитектора М.П. Мазина.
 
Ипподром

Ипподром

Ипподром был открыт в Уфе в 1992 году, его трибуны вмещали 5 тыс. зрителей. Сейчас это уникальное, отвечающее мировым стандартам спортивное сооружение, которое может принять до 15 тыс. зрителей. На «Акбузате» имеются четыре конюшни на 190 конемест. К празднованию 450-летия добровольного вхождения Башкирии в состав России была проведена масштабная реконструкция ипподрома. После открытия объекта осенью 2007 года здесь проводятся скачки и бега, различные спортивные соревнования международного уровня.



Ляля-Тюльпан

Мечеть "Ляля-Тюльпан"

Построена в 1998 году. Архитектор Вакиль Давлетшин. Высота минаретов мечети составляет 53 метра. Интересна в сравнении с казанской мечетью Кул-Шариф. Мечети абсолютно разные, но обе по-своему хороши. В Ляля-Тюльпан нет величия и грандиозности казанской сестры, но есть изящество, элегантность и утонченность. Мечеть Ляля-тюльпан открыта в 1998-м году. "В основу проекта был положен символ приходящей весны, цветущего тюльпана (который издревле был символом тюркских народов), а минареты олицетворяют два бутона. Современный облик храма выбран для увеличения притягательности в глазах всех, в первую очередь — молодёжи."



Монумент Дружбы

Монумент Дружбы

Монумент Дружбы был построен в 1957 году. Стела посвящена 400-летию добровольного присоединения Башкирии к Русскому государству. У основания обелиска расположены женские фигуры - русская и башкирка Скульпторы - М. Бабурин, Г. Левицкая. Архитекторы: Е. Кутырев, Г.Гаврилов. Высота гранитного обелиска – 33 м. К подножью памятника ведет лестница в сто ступеней из гранита. Монумент расположен на месте Кремля (положившего началу городу), впоследствии — Троицкого собора, взорванного в июне 1956 года.



Оценка путешественников TripAdvisor
«Прекрасные номера, очень комфортная зона для завтрака»
08.07.2017
Читать далее